Skip to main content

MCFLS Office & Operations

Collection HQ

COLLECTION HQ

There are two separate Collection HQ accounts:  one for MPL and one for the suburban libraries. These accounts are not merged so it is not possible to see the reports or content of both together.

The login to Collection HQ is https://www.collectionhq.com/login/.  Suburban libraries should contact MCFLS to have a staff account set up.  Below are training resources some of which have been created by member libraries or MCFLS. When in the web tool, you may also find training help using the circled "?" icon found on any given page as well as the text link called Academy. 


Libraries using this product should always do a COLLECTION CHECK first!  This is under the MANAGE area. That takes a gauge on your collection to see how old it is by collection .This allows you to see all items that have not checked out in 4 or more years by collection. It will then allow you to make use of other tools within Collection HQ. 
 

TRAINING

Tuesday October 29, 2019 from 1:00-3:00pm CST online only 
WebEx 
m
eeting number: 593 536 607

Meeting password: XQe2JZiJ 
Call-in toll-free number: 1-877-361-4628 (US) 
Conference Code: 450 861 1984 
 


PAST TRAININGS
Wednesday July 17, 2019 from 1:00-3:00pm - Overview to Collection HQ for Managing Your Collection & Weeding

Thursday July 18, 2019 from 1:00-3:00pm - Selection and Discovery of Materials for your Collection Using Collection HQ

cHQ Experimental Placement explained