Skip to main content

MCFLS Reporting Tools

MCFLS Reporting Tools

MCFLS DASHBOARD This site allows for quick review and summary of most of the major Sierra circulation reports as well as data from OverDrive, RBdigital and SAMS.  Data from other sources will be added in the near future.
TITLES WITH MORE THAN 20 BIB HOLDS This report is identical to the 20+ holds report that MCFLS used to run 6-7 years ago showing titles with 20 or more bib holds, sorted by hold number.  The report is dynamic and pulls in real time information on titles and number of bib holds as the page loads. 
TELEFORMS DATABASE This report acts as a supplement to the Teleforms / i-tiva history data in Sierra.  Teleforms data in Sierra is limited to the last 10 days of phone calls.  The Teleforms database includes the last 60 days of information available and also includes more data than that available in Sierra.  The username and password is the same used for the Billed Items database.  Please contact MCFLS staff if you need access.
BILLED ITEMS DATABASE This reporting tool includes data from billed items that have been deleted from the Sierra database.  The database exists because data retained on Sierra is not thorough enough to completely identify the item and circumstances surrounding the original checkout.  Billed items data is only included here if the library has requested it.  Libraries can request that any billed items data be saved off to this database first before being deleted from Sierra.  Contact MCFLS staff to get the password to access this area.
VIEW OUTSTANDING HOLDS This is a web version of View Outstanding Holds available in Sierra.  This report is updated at 6:00 am daily so it is a snapshot of all holds at that point in time.  It does not include where the patron's place in line is or a hold pickup date.  It does allow you to export the data displayed to Excel for further analysis.

mcfls
​coffee
RESIDENCE OF SAM PATRON BARCODES SAM has agency reports that shows use of public computers by zone, but does not show the residence of those patrons as part of the output.  This page allows you to input a list of patron barcodes and return the residence of the patron in another column.  It is also possible to export the data to Excel for further analysis. Note: this report will take a little longer with patron records.
CONVERT ITEM OR PATRON BARCODES TO RECORD NUMBERS  Create Lists allows you to import a list of record numbers using the Import Records button.  This page converts item or patron barcodes to their corresponding record number and allows you to save the data in a text file for use with the Import Records function.  Paste your barcodes in the area on the right and click Submit.  Note: this report will take a little longer with patron records.
LIBRARYNOW MPL QUARTERLY REPORTS This is Sierra-related library record data specifically pertaining to the MPL LibraryNow program for MPS, Seton Catholic Schools, St. Joseph's Academy and Veritas school.  The data is scheduled to be reported out quarterly: January, April, July, October. The reporting structure was last edited April 2019.  
Username:  MCFLS\mcfls
​Password:  coffee